A Wellness routine saves a fashion influencer from Burnout

“I live, breathe, and eat fashion, so I’m pretty much always in style operator mode. I hit burnout at a previous job, I was constantly going, and I was constantly pouring into other people. I wasn’t taking care of myself. That’s when I realized I needed to take a step back,” Chevalier says.

As fashion is a competitive industry, a style, and fashion entrepreneur, Rose Chevalier experienced a common millennial refrain called burnout.

Being born and bought up in a Hispanic household, she always felt that consulting a therapist was for people who had issues. She realized after coming to New York, having the real taste of the cutthroat fashion world, it turns out to be necessary for seeing a therapist focus on her wellness.

Burnouts took a toll on her; she was unable to do her daily routines. She took a step back when she understood that her hair was affected by bleach, so she chopped her hair and started from scratch. She started taking Nutrafol supplements for her hair to start growing again, doing meditation and fitness.

One thought on “A Wellness routine saves a fashion influencer from Burnout

Leave a comment